Professional Memberships:

TIFAC-CORE, NIT Hamirpur has secured membership of following internationally known emerging professional bodies to cater to ever updating needs for R & D scholars & Associated Faculty.

1. M/s Doble Engineering Private Ltd., USA.
2. CIGRE (France).

TIFAC-CORE Monitoring Committees

(A) TIFAC-CORE Advisory Committee
(B) TIFAC-CORE Steering Committee
(C) TIFAC-CORE REACH Monitoring Committee

(A) Members of TIFAC-CORE Advisory Committee

1. Dr. A S Singha, Professor, Department of Chemistry, NIT Hamirpur.
2. Er. S Agnihotri, Chief Engineer (Protection) Engineer, HPSEBL, Hamirpur.
3. Dr. Y R Sood, Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, NIT Hamirpur.
4. Dr. R N Sharma, Professor, Electrical Engineering Department, NIT Hamirpur.
5. Dr. R.Nath Sharma Associate Prof., Electrical Engineering Department, NIT Hamirpur.
6. Dr. R.K. Jarial Associate Prof. Co-ordinator, TIFAC-CORE, NIT Hamirpur.

Steering Committee

1. Prof. Ajay K. Sharma, Director, NIT HamirpurChairman
2. Director, Sub Station Design HPSEBL HamirpurMember
3. Chief Engineer, M&T , HPSEBL, Circle, BilaspurMember
4. Dr. A S Singha, Professor
Department of Chemistry, NIT Hamirpur
5. Dean (Academic), NIT HamirpurMember
6. Coordinator (T&C), NIT HamirpurMember
7. Dr. Y R Sood, Prof. EED, NIT Hamirpur(Special Invitee)
8. Er. S Agnihotri, Dy. Chief Engineer (Protection),
HPSEBL, Hamirpur
(Special Invitee)
9. HOD, EED HamirpurMember
10. Dr. Sushil Chauhan, Prof. EED, NIT HamirpurMember
11. Dr. R N Sharma, Prof., EED, NIT Hamirpur(Special Invitee)
12.. Dr. Ravinder Nath, Associate Prof., EED, NIT HamirpurMember
13. Dr. Ashwani Chandel, Prof., EED, NIT HamirpurMember
14. Dr. R K Jarial, Associate Prof., EED, NIT Hamirpur
& Co-ordinator, TIFAC-CORE, NIT Hamirpur
Member Secy.

(C) Members of TIFAC-CORE Reach Monitoring Committee( RMC)

1. Dr. S R Kannan- Ex Vice President Crompton Greaves
C/O - Dr. K Karthik, Electronics & Communication Dept.
D 70, IIT Guwahati Campus, ASSAM
2. Dr. Joy Thomas M
Associate Prof., Dept. of High Voltage Engineering
3. Dr. M M Goswami, DGM (Engg.)
Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd. Engineering Division
Saudamini, Plot no. 2, Sector-29, Gurgaon. HARYANA
4. Shri S. Muneshwar
Scientist 'E' TIFAC
Dept. of Science & Technology
Vishwakarma Bhawan, DELHI
Member Secretary
5. Director, NIT HamirpurMember
6. Registrar, NIT HamirpurMember
7. Co-ordintor, TIFAC CORE NIT HamirpurMember
8. Chief Engineering, Transmission, HPSEBL, HamirpurMember
9. SE, (M&T) HPSEBL, BilaspurMember